A Necklace that Heals!!!!

Standard
A Necklace that Heals!!!!

What a great idea, a necklace that not only smells great but also has a healing power too.   As I did some research online and was shopping online on Etsy.com, I found some diffuser charms that are to be worn as necklaces and diffused while wearing them.  I couldn’t resist, I purchased several of them.

charms

I wanted to make some type of chain to hold the charm and finally came up with one using bead weaving (my favorite hobby).  I actually used a spiral stitch with left over beads from other projects.  I added a lobster claw clasp to the bottom so I could change out the charm.  I thought it actually turned out quite nice.  Now I need to make some more!!!   I used a portion of a cotton ball and added a few drops of “Blend for Women” on it and dropped it in the locket.  I can still smell the wonderful fragrance and that was a few weeks ago.

I decided to actually become a Wellness Advocate about a year ago so I could get some discount of all the EO’s I was purchasing.  There are so many ways of using Essential Oils and so many benefits along with a necklace charm diffuser.  You can apply them topically on the skin, inhale through the nose or mouth and also you can ingest some by mouth.

Another favorite use is through the use of diffusers I have through out my home.  I love mixing different EO’s and coming up with my own fragrance recipes depending on the time of year.

Here are some easy ideas for your diffuser:

During Flu season, Protective Blend.

When you have a cold, Respiratory Blend.

During that time of month, Blend for Woman.

Christmas time, special Holiday Blend.

Stressful time, Calming Blend.

About katbirdgirl

I am divorced and now married to my best friend and live in West Tennessee. I have 3 beautiful daughters, 2 beautiful bonus daughters, 2 of the cutest grandsons and 2 more coming. I am originally a city girl from Texas but now slowly turning into a country Tennessee girl. I love to cook with my husband, read, play on the computer and enjoy bead weaving when I find the time. This blog will be a mixture of all of my loves: my faith, my children, my husband, cooking, good books, healthy lifestyle and bead weaving. http://www.mydoterra.com/kathyadkisson/

Leave a Reply

