Homemade Almond Flour

Gallery

 After learning how to make my own almond milk, I was left with almond pulp that I kept throwing away.  I felt wasteful throwing it away.  After starting my gluten free diet and needing almond flour for cooking recipes, I decided to take that pulp and make my own flour.  I did some research and found out how easy it is to make.
I want to share this easy recipe with you. Enjoy!

After making Homemade Almond Milk, strain all the milk out of the pulp using a Nut Milk Bag, cheese cloth or dish cloth.

51potxDKdkLhomemade-almond-milk-0974

Place the pulp on a cookie tray with parchment paper spreading it out as thin as you can.

Cook for about 2 hours at 170 degrees in the oven or use a dehydrator of you have one.  I check it every 30 minutes to an hour.

Almond Flour
When the pulp is completely dry and cooled, put it in a grinder of some sort.  I use my NutriBullet
to grind it very fine.  This homemade almond flour is great in so many gluten-free recipes.
I keep mine stored in a glass container with a sealed top.
almond flour 2

Leave a Reply

