A King’s Heart

Standard

the-king_s-heart-is-in-the-hand-of-the-lord
The king’s heart is in the hand of the Lord,

Like the rivers of water;

He turns it wherever He wished.

Proverbs 21:1

I listened to Dr. David Jeremiah’s radio message called Proverbs For The Powerful today and it really made me think about my attitude about our country and what’s going on around the world.  I’m not happy with where our country is going to say the least, but I know ultimately Father is in control.  I can keep praying, stand for what I believe in, elect the best people I know for office and then let God do the rest.  “Thy Will be done.”  Father has us all in His hands.

About katbirdgirl

I am divorced and now married to my best friend and live in West Tennessee. I have 3 beautiful daughters, 2 beautiful bonus daughters, 2 of the cutest grandsons and 2 more coming. I am originally a city girl from Texas but now slowly turning into a country Tennessee girl. I love to cook with my husband, read, play on the computer and enjoy bead weaving when I find the time. This blog will be a mixture of all of my loves: my faith, my children, my husband, cooking, good books, healthy lifestyle and bead weaving. http://www.mydoterra.com/kathyadkisson/

Leave a Reply

