Gospel by JD Greear

Standard
Gospel by JD Greear

I have also started reading JD Greear’s new book,
Gospel: Recovering the Power that Made Christianity Revolutionary.

I have listed 3 quotes below from his book as  a little teaser! 🙂_________________________________________________________________

Being able to articulate the gospel with accuracy is one thing; having its truth captivate your soul is quite another.

The gospel is not just supposed to be our ticket into heaven; it is to be an entirely new basis for how we relate to God, our selves, and others. It is to be the source for which everything flows.

You can gain all the spiritual gifts in the world. You can take the most radical steps of obedience. You can share every meal with the homeless in your city. You can memorize the book of Leviticus. You can pray each morning for four hours like Martin Luther. But if what you do does not flow out of a heart of love – a heart that does those things because it genuinely desires to do then – it is ultimately worthless to God.

JD Greear

About katbirdgirl

I am divorced and now married to my best friend and live in West Tennessee. I have 3 beautiful daughters, 2 beautiful bonus daughters, 2 of the cutest grandsons and 2 more coming. I am originally a city girl from Texas but now slowly turning into a country Tennessee girl. I love to cook with my husband, read, play on the computer and enjoy bead weaving when I find the time. This blog will be a mixture of all of my loves: my faith, my children, my husband, cooking, good books, healthy lifestyle and bead weaving. http://www.mydoterra.com/kathyadkisson/

Leave a Reply

