Government Shutdown: Who is Really at Fault?

Standard

Originally posted on Are They Kidding? We MUST Do Better:

In all my years of watching the political scene, I don’t think I’ve ever seen our government in such disarray as it is now.  For the past 5 years, it has been nothing but infighting, name-calling, ridicule, and, let’s face it, Republican/Conservative bashing.  An interesting article in CNN this morning, clearly stated what I’ve been saying for most of Obama’s presidency.

We expect our presidents to be leaders of all the people, not a single party or ideology.  We want them to rise above the squabbling and keep us on track.  The harsh rhetoric that the president has been directing at Republicans suggests that he is less interested in settlement than unconditional surrender.”

Seeing this statement written by David Gergen, a senior political analyst for CNN, and a former adviser to four presidents, I feel vindicated.  Obama is not and has not been the president for all Americans.  You…

View original 483 more words

About katbirdgirl

I am divorced and now married to my best friend and live in West Tennessee. I have 3 beautiful daughters and 2 beautiful bonus daughters. I am originally a city girl from Texas but now slowly turning into a country Tennessee girl. I love to cook with my husband, read, play on the computer and enjoy bead weaving when I find the time. This blog will be a mixture of all of my loves: my faith, my children, my husband, cooking, good books and beading.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

